Obituaries

Anthony (Tony) Yates

July 31, 2021

Anthony Yates, beloved husband of Maxine Hoyles-Yates,(Hoyles ), passed Saturday, May 16, 2020 Age 82 years. Memorial on Saturday, July 31, 2021 at 11:00 AM at St. Barnabas Episcopal Church, 10345 Montgomery Rd., Cincinnati, Ohio 45242. It i...

Patricia Anne Turner Anthony

July 30, 2021

Patricia Anne Turner Anthony passed Tuesday, July 15th, 2021, age 74 years. Visitation Friday, July 30, 2021 from 10:00 AM until 11:00 AM at St. Simon of Cyrene Episcopal Church, 810 Matthews Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45215. Traditional funeral se...

Lashawn Dawson

July 29, 2021

Lashawn Dawson passed Sunday, July 11th, 2021, age 51 years. Visitation Thursday, July 29, 2021 from 10:00 AM until 11:00 AM at Rockdale Baptist Church, 539 Forest Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45229. Traditional funeral service on Thursday, July 29, 2...

Carolyn Dudley

July 27, 2021

Carolyn Dudley passed Saturday, July 17th, 2021, age 78 years. Traditional funeral service on Tuesday, July 27, 2021 at 10:00 AM at J. C. Battle and Sons Funeral Home. To view the virtual memorial service, please click or tap the following lin...

Renay Doreen Mack

July 23, 2021

Renay Doreen Mack passed Sunday, July 11th, 2021, age 51 years. Visitation Friday, July 23, 2021 from 10:00 AM until 11:00 AM at Quinn Chapel AME Church, 10998 Southland Road, Cincinnati, Ohio 45240. Traditional funeral service on Friday, Jul...

Earl Jerome Gill, Sr.

July 17, 2021

Earl Jerome Gill, Sr. passed Saturday, July 3rd, 2021, age 60 years. Visitation Saturday, July 17, 2021 from 2:00 PM until 3:00 PM at J.C. Battle & Sons Funeral Home, 543 Rockdale Ave. Cincinnati, Ohio 45229. Traditional funeral service o...

Johnny Lee Love

July 13, 2021

Johnny Lee Love passed Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Age 81 years. Visitation Tuesday, July 13, 2021 from 11:00 AM until 12:00 PM at J.C. Battle & Sons Funeral Home, 543 Rockdale Ave. Cincinnati, Ohio 45229. Memorial service on Tuesday, July 1...

Percy Haynes, III

July 10, 2021

Percy Haynes, III, passed Friday, June 25, 2021 Age 46 years. Visitation Saturday, July 10, 2021 from 11:00 AM until 12:00 PM at Word of Deliverance Church, 693 Fresno Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45240. Traditional service on Saturday, July 10, 2021 at...

Loretta Blackmon-Strayhorn

July 3, 2021

Loretta Blackmon-Strayhorn, loving mother of Celestine Stewart (Samuel), passed Sunday, June 20, 2021 Age 84 years. Visitation Saturday, July 3, 2021 from 11:00 AM until 12:30 PM at Gray Road Church of Christ 4826 Gray Rd, Cincinnati, Ohio 45224....

Galevon Sy'mere Beauchamp

July 2, 2021

Galevon Sy'mere Beauchamp passed Thursday, June 24, 2021 Age 16 years. Visitation Friday, July 2, 2021 from 11:00 AM until 12:00 PM at St. John AME, 772 Whittier St, Cincinnati, Ohio 45229. Funeral on Friday, July 2, 2021 at 12:00 PM at St. Jo...

Gary Lee Ware

June 29, 2021

Gary Lee Ware passed Friday, June 18, 2021, age 69 years. Visitation Tuesday, June 29, 2021 from 10:00 AM until 11:00 AM at the New Friendship Baptist Church, 3212 Reading Road, Cincinnati, OH 45229. Traditional on Tuesday, June 29, 2021 at 11:...

Randy Billings

June 18, 2021

Randy Billings passed Thursday, June 3, 2021, age 49 years. Visitation Friday, June 18, 2021 from 11:00 AM until 12:00 PM at the House of Hope Fellowship Church, 1829 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202. Traditional on Saturday, June 18, 2021 at 1...

Beatrice Alice Seals

June 5, 2021

Beatrice Alice Seals passed Tuesday, May 18, 2021, age 86 years. Visitation is Friday, June 4th, 2021 from 5:00 PM until 7:00 PM at J. C. Battle and Sons Funeral Home, 543 Rockdale Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45229. Funeral Mass on Saturday, June 5th...

Legether Hill

June 5, 2021

Legether Hill passed Saturday, May 22, 2021, age 70 years. Visitation Saturday, June 5, 2021 from 2:00 PM until 3:00 PM at J.C. Battle & Sons Funeral Home, 543 Rockdale Ave, Cincinnati, Ohio 45229. Traditional on Saturday, June 5, 2021 at 3...

Bronwyn Lanette Brown

May 28, 2021

Bronwyn Lanette Brown passed Wednesday, May 12, 2021, age 55 years. Visitation is Friday, May 28, 2021 from 11:00 AM until 12:00 PM at Abundant Life Faith Fellowship Church, 2740 Hyannis Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45251. Traditional service on Fri...